Firodia Karandak 2022

Report

The year 2022 was a challenge for the whole team in the cultural field. Anyhow, all team members were new and inexperienced. We started our journey on 5th February and due to the competition being postponed a month later, we used the extra time to search and define our storyline.

Hence, we finalized our story as "Vithhal" inspired from 'Varkari Sampraday'. The story revolves around the main character 'Vithhal' who is mute child having a poor financial background, but he is a devotee of Vithhal. Entire plot occurs in a village 'Kandari' during a 'Saptah'. The plot depicts devotion, emotions, politics, rural customs, saptah rituals. Climax starts at the point where Appa, who is eldest and fearful person in the village; and the Sarpanch engage in a cold war led due to position.

In this journey we were working under the guidance of Honourable Principal Dr. U.J. Kahalekar sir, Dean of student activities and performing arts club faculty advisor Prof. Santosh Atipamulu sir, Prof. Rohini Pandit madam, Shree Chandrakant Naik sir, Shree Sunil Shastri sir.







Kalarpan secured a spot for next year's team to enter in the Primary level without having to clear Pre-primary round. Also, this year, the team bagged 4 individual prizes which are as follows:

- Best Flutist Vedang Kulkarni
- 2. Best Actor (consolation) Nikhil Narwade
- 3. Best UV Art Rutiraj Baji & Sumedha Kulkarni
- 4. Best All-rounder Artist Vedang Kulkarni





The list of team members is given below:

Name	Enrollment no.	Class
Siddhi Padalkar	BE20F06F039	SY IT
Chetana Kodte	BE19F04F029	TY EnTC
Rutiraj Baji	BE18F02F002	BE Mech
Vedang Kulkarni	BE18F02F031	BE Mech
Sumedha Kulkarni	BE18F02F030	BE Mech
Kanak Vaidya	BE18F03F054	BE EEP
Ashit Kharat	BE19F04F027	TY EnTC
Nikhil Narwade	BE19F04F041	TY EnTC
Rahul Gunjal	BE18F05F013	BE CSE
Manish Purbuj	BE19F01F042	TY Civil
Shreya Bhele	BE19F01F008	TY EnTC
Karan M Gawande	BE21F06F023	FY Civil
Vivek Balande	BE21F01F004	FY Civil
Ketan Gawande	BE21F01F014	FY IT
Riddhi Lakde	BE21F04F042	FY EnTC
Yogesh Ruhatiya	BE19F01F049	TY Civil
Alkaseri Abdullah	BE20F03F003	SY Civil
Alkaseri Hamad		
Pallav Waykos	BE18F04F04060	BE EnTC
Tanmayee	BE21F04F060	FY EnTC
Shiradhonkar		
Nandini Patil	BE20F06F040	SY IT

Sebastian Shrisunder	BE20F06F060	SY IT
Bhavisha Dashrathe	BE20F05F015	TY CSE
vaishnavi kale	BE20F04F031	SY EnTC
Rugvedi Vaidya	BE18F02F059	BE Mech
Nishad Kasod	BE20F01F028	SY Civil
Shruti Kotwad	BE19F04F031	TY EnTC
Sanika Palodkar	BE21F04F050	FY EnTC
Gaurangi Mulajkar	BE21F02F037	FY Mech
Rutwik Padalkar	BE18F03F034	BE EEP
Abhishek Kale	BE19F04F022	TY EnTC
Praktan Pandav	BE18F01F041	BE Civil
Vaibhav Sarag	BE18F04F048	BE EnTC
Abhijeet Ganage	BE20F01F014	SY Civil
Rushikesh Panchal	BE21S03F006	SY EEP
Poonam Jadhav	BE18F02F027	BE EEP
Priti Pradhan	BE20F01F050	SY Civil
Devanshi Patil	BE21F01F037	FY Civil
Prerna Limbore	BE20F01F036	SY Civil
Mansi Tunkikar	BE19F01F063	TY Civil
Swapnali Kurhe	BE18F03F028	BE EEP
Kalyani Toge	BE20F01F065	SY Civil
Priti Khot	BE20F01F032	SY Civil
Ashwini Bankar	BE20F01F005	SY Civil
Pallavi Marape	BE20F01F040	SY Civil
Pratiksha Nikam	BE20F06F038	SY Civil
Saloni Patil	BE18F02F043	BE Mech
Swarali Deolankar	BE21F02F010	FY Mech
Prafull More	BE19F01F034	TY Civil
Sejal Rathod	BE20F01F052	SY Civil
Pratik Jangale	BE20F01F021	SY Civil
Priya Nikam	BE19F02F049	TY Mech
Vaishnavi Jaju	BE19F03F028	TY EnTC
Saurabh Lohar	MC21F14F041	FY MCA
Soham Jadhav	BE21F01F017	FY Civil
Prasad Narote	BE19F01F039	TY Civil